Overview

Next-Day Inc.

What exactly is the digital management simulation “Next-Day Inc.”?

  • it is a digital exercise for your personnel development or your recruitment process
  • the exercise is a realistic office workplace simulation of a management function during 50 minutes
  • the candidate have to take various decisions, analyse information, assess risks and plan tasks

Target groups

The management simulation is particularly suitable for three target groups:

  1. Young “high potentials”: in this group, two different aspects of the simulation are in the focus. One the one hand, the simulation shows to what extent the participant can quickly and correctly process complex information and on the other hand, the simulation reveals how far the understanding of a leadership or management role is already present and independent decisions are made. Approximately 41% of the individuals from the norm sample can be assigned to this group.
  2. Managers with first leadership experience: for managers with first management experience, the simulation is often used for a strengths / weaknesses analysis as an important basis for further development or for possible support of a career decision. Approximately 39% of the individuals from the norm sample can be assigned to this group.
  3. Experienced managers up to C-level: for this group, the simulation is well suited for a “review” since you would expect that these individuals achieve above-average results. In fact, the individuals in the norm sample with management experience achieve on average better results than those without management experience. Approximately 20% of the persons from the norm sample can be assigned to this group.

The characteristics

"Next-Day Inc." is designed in a modern style and is fully personalized, the candidate is addressed directly with his/her name. Different mails, letters and voice messages arrive dynamically in the digital mailbox, the simulation "reacts" to the answers of the participants.

The exercise does not require instructions from a moderator. Before the exercise, the candidate will see a short interactdive online-introduction explaining how to use it. The simulation is evaluated fully automatically, a feedback report is sent directly to the predefined contact person (e.g. the HR coordinator in your company).
It offers high validity due to the standardized evaluation, which compares the participant with the norm group (981 professionals and managers between 23 and 61). Of the participants in the norm group, 58.2% stated that they currently have a role with leadership responsibility.
The simulation guarantees the highest possible security and anonymity, no participant data are permanently stored, they are deleted after the simulation. All results are stored anonymously.

Application areas

The online-exercise may be used very well as complementary exercise in any assessment method. It is suitable for development- and assessment centers and similarly, it is a useful tool in recruitment procedures. It’s a helpful complementary element to verify the findings of interview, case studies, presentations, simulations or psychometric tests.

Prices

The online management simulation “Next-Day Inc.” is charged on a “on demand” price per execution, you pay no license costs, just the number of executions of the test you need. When ordering, you will receive a login for a coordinator account, where you will be able to manage your exercises. Your executions can be called off within 24 months.

One execution includes using a one-time login-code for a participant, generating the summary-report and sending the report as PDF-file to the coordinator.

  • trial-execution: free of charge for companies.
    (get your free-of-charge trial access-code here)
  • 1 execution : 86,- EUR
  • package with 10 executions: 80,- EUR (per participant)
  • package with 20 executions: 75,- EUR (per participant)
  • package with 50 executions: 70,- EUR (per participant)
  • package with 100 executions: 65,- EUR (per participant)
* on the above mentioned prices, the current VAT will be added. *

If you are planning a larger number of executions, but want to retrieve and settle them in partial orders, then a administration fee of 6,0 EUR per execution will be charged for this call-off order contract.

Next-Day Inc.

Was genau ist die Management-Simulation „Next-Day Inc.“?

  • Eine digitale Übung für Ihre Personal­ent­wicklung oder Personalauswahl
  • Während 50 Minuten wird online ein Büro-Arbeitsplatz einer Management-Funktion realistisch simuliert
  • Der Kandidat/ die Kandidatin muss verschiedene Entscheidungen treffen, Informationen analysieren, Risiken bewerten und Aufgaben planen

Zielgruppen

Die Management-Simulation eignet sich vor allem für drei Zielgruppen:

  1. Junge „High Potentials“: in dieser Gruppe zeigt sich einerseits sehr gut, inwiefern der Teilnehmer/ die Teilnehmerin schnell komplexe Information korrekt verarbeiten kann, aber auch, wie weit das Verständnis für eine Führungs- oder Managementrolle schon vorhanden ist und selbstständige Entscheidungen getroffen werden. Ca. 41% der Personen aus der Normstichprobe können dieser Gruppe zugeordnet werden.
  2. Führungskräfte im ersten Management-Level: für Führungskräfte mit ersten Führungserfahrungen wird die Simulation häufig für eine Stärken / Schwächen-Analyse als wichtige Grundlage für die weitere Entwicklung bzw. für die mögliche Unterstützung einer Karriere-Entscheidung eingesetzt. Ca. 39 % der Personen aus der Normstichprobe können dieser Gruppe zugeordnet werden.
  3. Erfahrene Führungskräfte bis Geschäftsführer-Ebene: für diese Gruppe eignet sich die Simulation gut für ein „Review“, denn von diesen Personen kann erwartet werden, dass sie überdurchschnittliche Resultate erzielen. Tatsächlich erreichen die Personen der Normstichprobe mit Führungserfahrung im Durchschnitt bessere Resultate in der Management-Simulation als die Personen ohne Führungserfahrung. Ca. 20% der Personen aus der Normstichprobe können dieser Gruppe zugeordnet werden.

Die Merkmale

"Next-Day Inc." ist in einem modernen Design programmiert und vollständig personalisiert, der Kandidat/ die Kandidatin wird direkt mit seinem Namen angesprochen. Verschiedene Mails, Briefe und Sprach­nachrichten treffen dynamisch im digitalen Postfach ein, die Simulation „reagiert“ auf die Antworten der Teilnehmenden.

Die Übung benötigt keine Instruktionen durch einen Moderator/eine Moderatorin. Vor der Durchführung sehen die Teilnehmenden eine kurze interaktive Online-Einführung, bei der die Handhabung erläutert wird. Die Online-Simulation wird voll­automatisch ausgewertet, ein Feedback-Bericht wird direkt nach der Durchführung an die vordefinierte Kontaktperson gesendet (z.B. an den Koordinator/die Koordinatorin in Ihrem Unternehmen).

Die Simulation wurde durch ein Team von Betriebswirtschaftler/innen, Wirtschafts-Informatiker/innen und Diplom-Psychologen/innen entwickelt und in einer wissenschaftlichen Studie getestet. Sie bietet eine hohe Objektivität aufgrund der standardisierten Auswertung, die die Antworten der Teilnehmenden mit der Normstichprobe (1.264 berufstätige Fach- und Führungskräfte zwischen 23 und 61) vergleicht. Von den Teilnehmenden in der Normstichprobe haben 61% angegeben, aktuell eine Rolle mit Führungsverantwortung zu haben.

Die Durchführung gewährleistet höchstmögliche Sicherheit und Anonymität, es werden keine persönlichen Daten der Teilnehmenden dauerhaft gespeichert, sie werden nach der Simulation gelöscht. Sämtliche Ergebnisse werden ausschließlich anonym gespeichert.

Einsatzgebiete

Die Management-Simulation eignet sich sehr gut als diagnostisches Element in Kombination mit anderen Assessment Übungen. Sie kann sowohl in Einzel-Verfahren als auch in Gruppen-Assessments durchgeführt werden.
Sie kann in Development- und auch in Assessment-Centern sowie im Bereich Recruitment eingesetzt werden und ist eine gute Ergänzung (im Sinne der inkrementellen Validität) zu anderen Übungen wie Interview, Fallstudien, Präsentationen, Gesprächssimulationen oder Persönlichkeitstests.

Preise

Die Management-Simulation „Next-Day Inc.“ wird pro Durchführung in Rechnung gestellt, es entstehen keine zusätzlichen Kosten für Installation oder Schulung oder andere Setup-Kosten. Bei Bestellung einer (bzw. mehrerer) Durchführungen erhalten Sie ein Kunden-Login für einen Koordinator/eine Koordinatorin, mit dem Sie Ihre Durchführungen verwalten können. Ihre bestellten Durchführungen können innerhalb von 24 Monaten abgerufen werden.

Eine Durchführung beinhaltet die einmalige Verwendung eines Zugangscodes für einen Teilnehmer/eine Teilnehmerin sowie die Auswertung der Online-Übung in Form eines Feedback-Berichts (PDF) per Mail an den Koordinator/die Koordinatorin.

  • 1 Durchführung : 86,- EUR
  • Paket mit 10 Durchführungen: 80,- EUR (pro Durchführung)
  • Paket mit 20 Durchführungen: 75,- EUR (pro Durchführung)
  • Paket mit 50 Durchführungen: 70,- EUR (pro Durchführung)
  • Paket mit 100 Durchführungen: 65,- EUR (pro Durchführung)

Die angegebenen Preise verstehen sich jeweils zuzüglich der gültigen Mehrwertsteuer.

Nach oben scrollen